March09 BAD HEAVEN – Demo Anthology On Vinyl Released Through Texas Metal Underground Records

Texas Metal Underground (TMU) Records has released the obscure demos from legendary Houston, Texas Heavy Metal band BAD HEAVEN under the title – “Demo Anthology” on multi colored vinyl.

TMU Records has provided the following vinyl release comment: Bad Heaven originally formed in Houston, Texas in 1979. By the mid-1980’s the band was firmly established in the thriving Texas heavy metal scene which included such notable contemporaries as WatchTower, Militia, SA Slayer, and Helstar. The band wrote up-tempo songs with shredding dual-lead guitars in the classic U.S. Metal style, while also drawing influences from such European greats as Judas Priest and Mercyful Fate. A four song demo titled “Crystal Dagger” was recorded in 1986 followed by another four song cassette in 1987 called “Dragon Lord”. Despite getting good reviews and attention from well known European publications like Rock Hard and Metal Forces, the band remained somewhat obscure and the demos have become a bit of a ‘cult classic’ known only to true die-hard underground metal fanatics.

Texas Metal Underground (TMU) Records has resurrected these tapes, finally giving these classic songs a proper release on multi-colored vinyl. Each copy includes a thick full color booklet packed with rare photos and an in-depth band interview, and an oversized 11×17 gig flyer reproduction. The ‘Collector’s Edition’ on splatter vinyl is limited to 100 copies and includes a pin-back button for your denim vest and a full color sticker.

Bad Heaven – “Demo Anthology” tracklist

1. Crystal Dagger
2. Metal On Metal
3. Demon Slayer
4. Fear No Evil
5. Radical Aggression
6. Caverns
7. Reigns Of Fate
8. Dragon Lord

Bad Heaven – “Demo Anthology” soundbytes

For more information and to purchase, visit the following official TMU Records sites:

TMU Records official website

TMU Records BandCamp official website

Texas Metal Underground Records mission statement: Since 2008, TMU Records has been unearthing lost and unheard musical gems from the fertile underground Texas metal scene of the mid 1980’s through the early 1990’s.

To preserve and share this heavy musical legacy, the label focuses primarily on bands who burned bright, briefly, but disappeared without a trace before anyone could take much notice. Bands who managed to get a demo recorded but for reasons unknown never shared it beyond a close circle of friends and fans.

Whether on vinyl, CD, or cassette, all TMU Records releases are given lavish treatment with custom packaging, unseen photos, show flyers, interviews, informative booklets, rare bonus tracks and extras for the denim and leather die-hards.